Rice University

Rice University Center for Civic Leadership

RURS 2015

Congratulations to all the 2015 Winners!

School of Humanities

  1. Karen Resnick
  2. Lexi Perez
  3. Kaylee Yocum

Top 3 in the School of Social Sciences

  1. Team of Madhuri Venkateswar, Jacob Jaffe, Carolina Osuna, and Jan Dudek
  2. Mackenzie Nettlow
  3. Team of Dylan Dickens, Jake Krause, Lauren Howe-Kerr, and Chynna Foucek

Top 4 in the School of Natural Sciences

  1. Peter Cabeceiras
  2. Ibrahim Akbar
  3. Marie-Therese Valovska
  4. Moez Dawood

Top 4 Solo Projects in the School of Engineering

  1. Ken Groszman
  2. Joao Ascensao
  3. Erin Anderson
  4. Veronica Gough

Best Group Project in the School of Engineering

Team of Pooja Yesantharao, Linh Nguyen, Yara Aboshady, Carlos Carames, Michael Gwede 

The Baylor College of Medicine EMS Collaborative Research Group Award

  1. Emily Huang
  2. Team of Ryan Pappal and Mohammad Alsheikh-Kassim

Center for Civic Leadership Prize

Team of Madhuri Venkatewkar, Jacob Jaffe, Carolina Osuna, and Jan Dudek

Center for Energy and Environmental Research in the Human Sciences Prize

Team of Nick Thorpe, Kelsey Walker, and Sea Hoon Kim

Chao Center for Asian Studies Prizes

  1. Justin Park
  2. Karen Resnick

Howard Hughes Medical Institute Prize

Nikola Dyulgyarov

Humanities Research Center Prizes

  1. Lexi Perez
  2.  Hurst Williamson

K21 Prizes

  1. Molly Cisneros
  2. Team of Dylan Dickens, Jake Krauss, Lauren Howe-Kerr, Chynna Foucek
  3. Team of Stephan Xia, Momona Yamagami, Tianyi Yao

Rice Neuroscience Prizes

  1. Ibrahim Akbar
  2. Daniel Connolly
  3. Lucy Lai

Rice Space Institute Prize

Team of Chris Chuckran, Neel Radia, Tealim Roh, Jeffrey Tsang, Gustavo Villarreal 

Rice 360Institute for Global Health Technologies Award

Team of Matthew Stampfl, Katherine Li, Wei Shi, Angela Liao, and Erika Danckers, Qiuyi Wu. 

The Shell Center for Sustainability Awards

  1. Pooja Yesantharao
  2. Beineng Zhang
  3. Team of Madhuri Venkateswar, Jacob Jaffe, Carolina Osuna, and Jan Dudek 

 The Smalley Institute Prizes for Nanotechnology

  1. Rachel Lim
  2. Joann Pan
  3. Angel Garces

The Jenessa Shapiro Student Choice Award

Adeola Adegabi